Short bio:

Katherine Holt writes Gothic historical fiction, based in and around Leeds and Lincoln. She has a lifelong love of Regency historicals, and a growing interest in mental health and psychopathy. Katherine’s writing grows steadily darker and moves further away from glittering ballrooms and deeper into the seething gloom of the human mind.

Her first book, His Wicked Shadow, was released in May 2014, followed by An Unnatural Daughter in December 2014.

The Review, book one in The Liberty Troupe Trilogy was released April 2015, and is a Regency mystery set in and around Leeds in 1814. The Governess, the second in the series, was released in July 2015 alongside a companion podcast. The Advocate, the final book in the trilogy, was released in December 2015.

The Liberty Troupe Trilogy Press Release


Photo 1
photo 2
Photo 1 b/w
photo 2 b/w

Please contact for larger resolution.